preservation commission

The Village of Grand Cane Preservation Commission, comprised of volunteers, serves under the Village of Grand Cane Board of Alderman. The Commission is responsible for enforcing the Preservation Ordinance, which ensures the protection of the historic buildings listed on the National Register of Historic Places, and all elements located within the Historic District. The Commission performs an annual inspection of all the buildings in the Historic District and advises the building owners of the results of the inspection, according to the Preservation Ordinance. In addition, the Commission is responsible for the education about and enjoyment of the Village of Grand Cane Historic District.

Helen May - Chairman

Robert May - Secretary

Glory Windham - Member

Jennifer Windham - Member

Ninette Russell - Member

Randy Baten - Member

James Griffith - Member

Donna Griffith - Member

Janet Richards - Member

John LeBlanc - Member